My team members have been submitting answers to both sections A and B. This is obviously absolutely fine, but the FAQ said only the captain can submit answers? Do I need to also submit the answers? Just double checking because we don’t want to lose out on points 😀
There are submission problems right now. But yes, it should only be the captain who can submit answers. So yes, go ahead when you can and submit them too. We will look into why others have been able to submit answers as this should not be possible if they are in your team.
A temporary patch for the bug that was stopping some people from submitting (a caching problem) also allowed a few non team captains to post submissions this afternoon. All submissions That has now been fixed, so from now on it should be the case that only logged in team captains see the submission box (and that they do see it!) All submissions for this round will be treated as valid so there is not a problem if someone else in your team submitted. Remember also that we consider all your submissions but only the best one counts.